Yale to Race for Carnegie Cup

Yale to Race for Carnegie Cup

NEW HAVEN, Conn.- Yale, Princeton and Cornell will meet again this weekend, this time at the Gilder Boathouse, to determine who will hold the Carnegie Cup for the next year. In the last three years, all three teams have won the cup: Yale in 2007, Princeton in 2008 and Cornell in 2009. 

Saturday's race schedule is as follows: 

8:40        4V/2F 8+

9:00        V8

9:20        JV8

9:40        F8

10:00     3V8

A spectator bus will leave Payne Whitney Gymnasium at 8:00 a.m.

For directions to Yale's Gilder Boathouse, click here

Report filed by Yale Sports Publicity