Bulldogs Earn All-Ivy Honors

The Dodge Cup (Photo courtesy of Catherine Foster)
The Dodge Cup (Photo courtesy of Catherine Foster)

NEW HAVEN, Conn. — The nine members of the Yale lightweight varsity eight earned second team All-Ivy recognition by placing second at the Eastern Sprints last Sunday. 

Members of the first varsity eight include: 

Ilana Usiskin (Sr., Coxswain - Mendham, N.J.)

Brendan Harrington (Sr., Stroke - Garden City, N.Y.)

Brendan Kelleher (Fr., 7 Seat - Merrick, N.Y.)

Gregory Hawkins (Jr., 6 Seat - Rolling Hills Estates, Calif.)

Matthew Segal (So., 5 Seat - Vancouver, Canada)

Matthew O'Donoghue (Sr., 4 Seat - Bryn Mawr, Penn.)

Alexander George (Fr., 3 Seat - Oxford, U.K.)

Austin Velte (Jr., 2 Seat - West Chester, Penn.)

Josh Mann (Sr., Bow - Chicago, Ill.)

The crew is back in action on June 1, in the IRA National Championship, as it seeks to win Yale's first national championship since 2011. 

Report filed by Yale Sports Publicity