Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

10 Bulldogs Earn All-Ivy Honors

Jordan Haynes, Adam Money and Jake Stoller. (photo by Kevin McCarthy)
Jordan Haynes, Adam Money and Jake Stoller. (photo by Kevin McCarthy)

McCarthy, Haynes, Money Make First Team


PRINCETON, N.J. – Ten members of the Yale football team were selected to the 2010 All-Ivy League squad announced today by the Ivy Group. The 10 Bulldogs cover 11 spots, including three on the first team, five second-team picks and three honorable mentions. Three of the players made the all-league team for a second time.


The trio of first-team selections was all seniors from the defense: DL Tom McCarthy (Chester, N.J.), LB Jordan Haynes (Folsom, Calif.) and DB Adam Money (Whiteland, Ind.).


McCarthy, the 2010 captain, led the team with four sacks and three forced fumbles while making more tackles (31) than any Eli lineman despite playing in just seven games due to injury. Haynes, the new Yale captain, had a team-high 102 tackles (third most in the Ivy) to go along with two sacks and a pair of interceptions. He scored Yale's first touchdown of 2010 by running back a fumble four yards against Georgetown. Money (37 tackles) led the Blue with three interceptions and seven pass break-ups. It was the second consecutive year McCarthy and Money earned All-Ivy honors.


All four of the second-teamers (all-league for the first time) came from the offense: senior TE Chris Blohm (San Francisco, Calif.), juniors QB Patrick Witt (Wylie, Texas) and RB Alex Thomas (Ansonia, Conn.) and sophomore WR/RS Chris Smith (Midlothian, Va.).


Blohm, who did not catch a pass in 2009, led the Eli ends with 26 receptions and two TDs. Witt, who led Ivy QBs with 212 completions, 351 attempts and a 246-yard average, had 12 TD passes. He was the only Ivy passer to complete better than 60 percent of his throws. Thomas, third among Ivy RBs with 79 yards per game, led Yale with nine scores. Smith, picked for both WR and return specialist, led the Ivies with a 27-yard KOR average while notching the only two (against Brown) kick returns for TD. Smith was fifth in the league with 46 catches.


Seniors DE Sean Williams (Portland, Ore.) and center Jake Koury (Dublin,  Ohio) and junior CB Drew Baldwin (Alexandria, Va.) earned honorable mention honors. Williams, a 2009 All-Ivy honorable mention, had 28 tackles this fall and was second on the team with three sacks. Koury anchored an offensive line that produced 368 yards of total offense per game and averaged over 22 points. Baldwin, third among the Yale DBs with 25 tackles, had five pass break-ups.




1st Team

DL – Tom McCarthy, Yale

LB -- Jordan Haynes, Yale

DB -- Adam Money, Yale


2nd Team

QB -- Patrick Witt, Yale

RB -- Alex Thomas, Yale

WR -- Chris Smith, Yale

TE -- Chris Blohm, Yale

RS -- Chris Smith, Yale


Honorable Mention

DB -- Drew Baldwin, Yale

DL -- Sean Williams, Yale

OL -- Jake Koury, Yale


2010 Ivy League Football Postseason Awards




OL -- Patrick Conroy, Brown

OL -- Jeff Adams, Columbia

OL -- Ryan O'Neill, Dartmouth

OL -- Joe D'Orazio, Penn

OL -- Luis Ruffolo, Penn

OL -- Greg Van Roten, Penn

QB -- Sean Brackett, Columbia

QB -- Billy Ragone, Penn

RB -- Nick Schwieger, Dartmouth

RB -- Gino Gordon, Harvard

FB -- Luke DeLuca, Penn

WR -- Alexander Tounkara, Brown

WR -- Tim McManus, Dartmouth

WR -- Trey Peacock, Princeton*

TE -- Andrew Kennedy, Columbia 



DL -- Charles Bay, Dartmouth

DL -- Josue Ortiz, Harvard*

DL -- Brandon Copeland, Penn

DL -- Tom McCarthy, Yale

LB -- Alex Gross, Columbia

LB -- Erik Rask, Penn

LB -- Zack Heller, Penn

LB -- Jordan Haynes, Yale

DB -- A.J. Cruz, Brown

DB -- Calvin Otis, Columbia

DB -- Shawn Abuhoff, Dartmouth

DB -- Collin Zych, Harvard*

DB -- Josh Powers, Penn

DB -- Adam Money, Yale


Special Teams

PK -- Patrick Jacob, Princeton

P -- Drew Alston, Cornell

RS -- Shawn Abuhoff, Dartmouth*




OL -- Brian Ellixson, Brown

OL -- Austen Fletcher, Dartmouth

OL -- Chris LeRoy, Harvard

OL -- Kevin Murphy, Harvard

OL -- Ben Osborne, Harvard

OL -- Drew Luango, Penn

QB -- Patrick Witt, Yale

RB -- Trevor Scales, Harvard

RB -- Brandon Colavita, Penn

RB -- Alex Thomas, Yale

WR -- Andrew Kerr, Princeton

WR -- Chris Smith, Yale

TE -- John Gallagher, Dartmouth

TE -- Chris Blohm, Yale



DL -- Jeremy Raducha, Brown

DL -- Josh Martin, Columbia

DL -- Chucks Obi, Harvard

DL -- Drew Goldsmith, Penn

LB -- Andrew Serrano, Brown

LB -- Alex Gedeon, Harvard

LB -- Nick Hasselberg, Harvard

LB -- Jon Olofsson, Princeton

DB -- Steve Peyton, Brown

DB -- Emani Fenton, Cornell

DB -- Matthew Hanson, Harvard

DB -- Matt Hamscher, Penn


Special Teams

PK -- Alexander Norocea, Brown

P -- Joe Cloud, Princeton

RS -- Chris Smith, Yale



OL -- Jack Geiger, Brown

OL -- Jared Mollenback, Penn

OL -- Jake Koury, Yale

RB -- Mark Kachmer, Brown

RB -- Jordan Culbreath, Princeton

HB -- Kyle Juszczyk, Harvard

WR -- Jimmy Saros, Brown

WR -- Nico Gutierrez, Columbia

WR -- Michael Reilly, Dartmouth

TE -- Nicolai Schwarzkopf, Harvard

TE -- Luke Nawrocki, Penn

DL -- Clay McGrath, Brown

DL -- Brian Wing, Penn

DL -- Mike Catapano, Princeton

DL -- Sean Williams, Yale

LB -- Chimoso Okoji, Brown

LB -- Zack Imhoff, Cornell

LB -- Luke Hussey, Dartmouth

LB -- Brian Levine, Penn

LB -- Andrew Starks, Princeton

DB -- Adam Mehrer, Columbia

DB -- Bradford Blackmon, Penn

DB -- Drew Baldwin, Yale

PK -- Foley Schmidt, Dartmouth

PK -- Andrew Samson, Penn

P -- Nate Lovett, Brown

P -- Scott Lopano, Penn

RS -- Bradford Blackmon, Penn



QB -- Jeff Mathews, Cornell*



TBA Dec. 6


*Unanimous Selection


Filed by Steve Conn, Yale Sports Publicity Director