Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

11 Bulldogs Named to ECAC Academic Team

11 Bulldogs Named to ECAC Academic Team

Final Honors For 2009-10 Come in Classroom


ALBANY, N.Y. – Eleven members of the 2009-10 Yale men's hockey team were named to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic Team, the final honors from a season that included a second straight conference regular-season championship and an NCAA Tournament victory.


Seniors Billy Blase (Santa Monica, Calif.) and Tom Dignard (Reading, Mass.) head the list of Elis on the academic squad. Juniors Jeff Anderson (Port Coquitlam, BC), Broc Little (Rindge, N.H.) and Jimmy Martin (St. Louis, Mo.), sophomores Charles Brockett (Shaker Heights, Ohio), Brian O'Neill (Yardley, Pa.) and Dan Otto (Lake Zurich, Ill.) and freshmen Jesse Hudkins (Calgary, Alb.), Antoine Laganiere (Ile Cadieux, QC) and Nick Maricic (Alta Loma, Calif.) were the other Yale selections.


Players are eligible for the All-Academic team if they earn a cumulative grade point average of at least a 3.00 on a 4.00 scale or have a GPA over 3.00 over the past three semesters.


Yale's ECAC Hockey All-Academic Selections

Jeff Anderson**                   Jr.            Economics

Billy Blase                             Sr.            Economics

Charles Brockett*                So.           Undeclared

Tom Dignard**                    Sr.            Economics & Math

Jesse Hudkins                      Fr.           Undeclared

Antoine Laganiere               Fr.           Undeclared

Broc Little**                        Jr.            Political Science

Nick Maricic                          Fr.           Undeclared

Jimmy Martin*                     Jr.            Political Science

Brian O'Neill*                       So.           Undeclared

Dan Otto*                            So.           Undeclared


*times honored