Six Bulldogs Named All-Ivy

Broc Little
Broc Little

Little, Miller Earn First-Team Honors

PRINCETON, N.J. - Six members of the Ivy League Championship Yale men's hockey team have been selected to the 2010-11 All-Ivy League Team, which was released today. Broc Little, Andrew Miller, Chris Cahill, Jimmy Martin, Ryan Rondeau and Brian O'Neill were honored for their play in league competition.


A pair of forwards on different lines, Little (Rindge, NH), a senior, and Miller (Bloomfield Hills, Mich), a sophomore, were named to the league's first team. Little earned his second All-Ivy selection by scoring five goals and having 11 points over the 10 games. Miller, who hit the net twice in the last Ivy game against Cornell, had the same numbers in league games.


The Bulldogs, who have won three straight Ivy titles, had three senior second-team picks this year: forward Chris Cahill (North Andover, Mass.), defenseman Jimmy Martin (St. Louis, Mo.) and goalie Ryan Rondeau (Carvel, Alb.). Cahill, who had a point for all nine games he played, chipped in four goals, while Martin, the team captain, had a goal and three assists. Rondeau was second in goals against and third in save percentage among the Ivy netminders.


O'Neill (Yardley, Pa.), who had nine points in 10 Ivy outings, tallied three goals to help the Elis go 9-1 while receiving honorable mention status.


Yale, which finished the regular season at 23-5-1 overall, hosts an ECAC Hockey Quarterfinal Playoff Series at the Whale on March 11-13.


First Team All-Ivy (7)^
F – Harry Zolnierczyk, Brown (Sr., Toronto, Ontario)

F – Andrew Calof, Princeton (Fr., Nepean, Ontario)

F – Broc Little, Yale (Sr., Rindge, N.H.)
F – Andrew Miller, Yale (So., Bloomfield Hills, Mich.)
D – Danny Biega, Harvard (So., Montreal, Quebec)
D – Taylor Fedun, Princeton (Sr., Edmonton, Alberta)
*G – James Mello, Dartmouth (Jr., Rehoboth, N.H.)

Second Team All-Ivy (8)^
F – Scott Fleming, Dartmouth (Sr., Plainfield, Ontario)
F – Alex Killorn, Harvard (Jr., Montreal, Quebec)
F – Chris Cahill, Yale (Sr., North Andover, Mass.)
D – Dennis Robertson, Brown (Fr., Fort St. John, British Columbia)
D – Nick D'Agostino, Cornell (So., Bolton, Ontario)

D – Joe Stejskal, Dartmouth (Sr., Grand Rapids, Minn.)
D – Jimmy Martin, Yale (Sr., St. Louis, Mo.)
G – Ryan Rondeau, Yale (Sr., Carvel, Alberta)

Honorable Mention (5)
F – Adam Estoclet, Dartmouth (Sr., Orono, Minn.)
F – Matt Lindblad, Dartmouth (Fr., Winnetka, Ill.)

F – Mike Kramer, Princeton (Sr., St. Paul, Minn.)
F – Brian O'Neill, Yale (Sr., Yardley, Pa.)

G – Andy Iles, Cornell (Fr., Ithaca, N.Y.)


Player of the Year
Harry Zolnierczyk, Brown (Sr., F, Toronto, Ontario)

Co-Rookies of the Year
Matt Lindblad, Dartmouth (Fr., F, Winnetka, Ill.)

Andrew Calof, Princeton (Fr., F, Nepean, Ontario)

* - unanimous selection
^ - has more than six players due to ties in the voting



filed by Steve Conn, Yale Sports Publicity Director