Sarfaty Named Captain for 2007-08 Season

Sarfaty Named Captain for 2007-08 Season

May 16, 2007

New Haven, CT - Moshe Sarfaty '08 was named captain for the Yale men's squash team for the 2007-08 season. Sarfaty will follow Nick Chirls '07 as captain of the team.

The Bulldogs also handed out end of the year awards. Chirls received the John F. Skillman Award. Francis Johnson '09 received the John Blum Award for being the most improved player. The Steve Gurney Award for personal growth went to Max Samuel '08. Rusty Feldman '10 received the Skillman Associates Award as the most valuable JV Player.

Chirls, along with women's squash player Kate Rapisarda, also received the Howard Wilkins Award for Ambassador to the Game.

Tim Ford, the Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development and Community Outreach, received the Sam Chauncey Award for Contribution to Yale Squash

Report filed by Steven Horn '10, Yale Sports Publicity