Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bulldogs Earn CRCA All-Conference & Scholar Athlete Awards

Ahsan Iqbal photo
Ahsan Iqbal photo

Strong Showing For Yale Rowers

The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association announced its annual awards on Monday, and Yale women's crew was very well represented.

The CRCA replaced its previous all-region award by naming an all-conference team from each of the Division I rowing conferences. Five Bulldogs were named to the Ivy League team – Lily Lindsay, Hannah Malzahn, Daisy Mazzio-Manson, Marybeth Swords and Amy Warner. The five all sat in the varsity eight that finished second in the Ivy League championship grand final.

These rowers, along with others who competed at the NCAA Championships, will be eligible for 2018 All-America awards selection.

Eight Bulldogs – Lindsay, Anisa Iqbal, Kate Horvat, Katie Gleason, Margaux Paradis, Alison Nordell, Sera Bulbul and Sophie Deans - received a Scholar Athlete Award.

All eight had a 3.5 cumulative GPA or higher for her career (through the fall semester/quarter for the current competition year). Only sophomores, juniors and seniors are eligible.

Report filed by Tim Bennett (, Yale Sports Publicity