Eight Yale Rowers Named CRCA Scholar Athletes

Eight Yale Rowers Named CRCA Scholar Athletes

June 9, 2008

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - Eight Yale rowers have been named Scholar Athletes by the Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association. Christine Glandorf, Lee Glandorf, Katherine Adams, Erin Haber, Mia Kanak, Catherine Hart, Jamie Redman and Suzanne Salgado all have a 3.50 or better grade-point average.

Christine Glandorf, Kanak and Redman were part of Yale's varsity eight that won the NCAA title for the second straight year. Lee Glandorf, Adams and Hart rowed in the second varsity that placed ninth overall at the NCAA Championships. Haber was the coxswain for the varsity four that went undefeated during the dual-race season and won the Eastern Sprints. She missed the NCAAs due to illness. Salgado sat in the No. 4 seat for the four boat that placed sixth in the grand final at NCAAs.

Yale finished fourth with 51 points at the NCAA Championships.

Report filed by Tim Bennett, Yale Sports Publicity