McPherson to Captain Bulldogs in 2005-06

McPherson to Captain Bulldogs in 2005-06

May 13, 2005

New Haven, CT - The 2005 Ivy Classic championship Bulldogs have elected Anne McPherson as 2005-06 captain. McPherson was the Ivy Classic all-around champion and also won the balance beam and floor exercise. She competed in the NCAA Northeast Regional, placing 18th in the all-around with a score of 36.5.

The Bulldogs also announced the following award winners at their season-ending banquet:

Senior Kathryn Fong: Outstanding Contribution Award
Senior Christine Lacy: Captain's Award
Junior Anne McPherson: Outstanding Contribution Award
Sophomore Suchitra Paul: Outstanding Contribution Award
Freshman Cynthia Leung: Outstanding Contribution Award