Bulldogs Receive Most All-New-England Honors

Dennis and Gaumond at the Dellenbaugh Trophy (Rob Migliaccio).
Dennis and Gaumond at the Dellenbaugh Trophy (Rob Migliaccio).

NEW HAVEN, Conn. – The New England Intercollegiate Sailing Association (NEISA) recognized the most outstanding women's sailors in its conference at the conclusion of the Women's New England Championship on Sunday.  Seven members of the No. 1 Yale women's sailing team received awards.  The team with next most awardees was Dartmouth with five.    

Seniors Emily Billing and Claire Dennis and sophomore Morgan Kiss were named to the All-NEISA Women's Skippers First Team.  Junior Marlena Fauer, who sacrificed some women's regattas this spring to team race with the Yale coed sailing team, was named to the Second Team. 

In addition, Dennis and Kiss were finalists for the All-NEISA Sailor of the Year award.  However, the award went to Dartmouth sophomore Deirdre Lambert who won A division at both the Victorian Coffee Urn and the Women's Atlantic Coast Championship in the fall.    

Sophomores Katherine Gaumond and Urska Kosir and junior Amanda Salvesen were all awarded All-NEISA First Team honors as crews. 

The official press release can be seen here

Report filed by Chris Segerblom '14, Yale Sports Publicity