Yale Hosts Blue Leadership Ball 2017

Oct 31, 2017

The Yale Athletic Department will honor the 2017 recipients of the George H.W. Bush ’48 Lifetime of Leadership Awards at the gala Blue Leadership Ball (BLB) on Friday, Nov. 17, at the William K. Lanman Center inside Payne Whitney Gym. The Class of 2017 Bush Award winners are Abigail Disney ’82, Richard “Dick” Jauron ’73, Carole Stanyar ’78, Dr. Geoffrey Tabin ’78, and Joseph Tsai ‘86. The event is hosted by President Peter Salovey and Director of Athletics, Tom Beckett. Cocktail reception begins at 6pm, with dinner to follow at 7pm. For tickets and more information please visit: www.yalebulldogs.com/information/blue_leadership_ball/index, call 203-432-1434, or email support.athletics@yale.edu.