Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

7 Bulldogs Named All-Ivy

Shelley Burger image
Shelley Burger image

Ierlan is Player of Year


PRINCETON, N.J.  – The Bulldogs placed five on the first team and a pair on the second squad as the 2019 All-Ivy League Teams were announced today. Equally significant was the selection of TD Ierlan as the league's player of the year.


No. 2 Yale, which plays No. 8 Cornell Friday in the league tournament semifinal at Wien Stadium in New York, had three classes represented on the All-Ivy squads. Seniors John Daniggelis (SSM) and Jack Tigh (M) were first-team picks along with juniors Jackson Morrill (A) and Ierlan (FOGO). Sophomore defenseman Chris Fake also earned top team honors. He and Tigh were the only repeat, first-team recipients from last spring.


Five first-team selections equaled the most for a Yale team. Both the 1990 and 2018 teams included five.


Senior Robert Mooney (LSM) and junior Aidan Hynes (D) were second-team picks.


This is the fourth time and second consecutive season a Yale player has earned Ivy Player of the Year. Ben Reeves took it in 2018.


Ierlan earned league player of the week four times this spring while leading the nation in face-off win percentage and ground balls. He also set the NCAA record for most wins in a game without a loss when he won all 26 on the X at Harvard last Saturday.






TD Ierlan, Yale (Jr., FO – Victor, N.Y.)



*Sam Handley, Penn (Fr., M – Portland, Ore.)



*Mike Murphy, Penn


First Team All-Ivy ^

*Jeff Teat, Cornell (Jr., A – Brampton, Ont.)

*Michael Sowers, Princeton (Jr., A – Dresher, Pa.)

Jackson Morrill, Yale (Jr., A – Baltimore, Md.)

*Sam Handley, Penn (Fr., M – Portland, Ore.)

Tyler Dunn, Penn (Sr., M – Manhasset, N.Y.)

Jack Tigh, Yale (Sr., M – Garden City, N.Y.)

*George Baughan, Princeton (So., D – Wyndmoor, Pa.)

*Chris Fake, Yale (So., D – Allentown, N.J.)

Mark Evanchick, Penn (Jr., D – Darien, Conn.)

*Brandon Salvatore, Cornell (Jr., LSM – New Canaan, Conn.)

Ryan Bray, Cornell (Sr., SSDM – Shoreham, N.Y.)

John Daniggelis, Yale (Sr., SSM – Saint James, N.Y.)

*TD Ierlan, Yale (Jr., FO – Victor, N.Y.)

Reed Junkin, Penn (Sr., G – Wayland, Mass.)


Second Team All-Ivy ^

Adam Goldner, Penn (Jr., A – Allentown, Pa.)

Clarke Petterson, Cornell (Sr., A – Toronto, Ont.)

Simon Mathias, Penn (Sr., A – Ridgefield, Conn.)

Ryan Aughavin, Brown (So., M – Glen Head, N.Y.)

Jake McCulloch, Cornell (Sr., M – Stony Brook, N.Y.)

George Grell, Brown (So., M – Short Hills, N.J.)

Connor Fletcher, Cornell (Jr., M – Newtown, Pa.)

Fleet Wallace, Cornell (Sr., D – Richmond, Va.)

Andrew Geppert, Brown (Fr., D – Dover, N.H.)

Aidan Hynes, Yale (Jr., D – Mahopac, N.Y.)

Robert Mooney, Yale (Sr., LSM – Princeton, N.J.)

Jake Stevens, Princeton (Fr., SSM – Puslinch, Ont.)

Kyle Gallagher, Penn (Jr., FO – Northport, N.Y.)

Phil Goss, Brown (Jr., G – San Francisco, Calif.)


Honorable Mention

Kyle Anderson, Harvard (Jr., A – Downington, Pa.)

John Piatelli, Cornell (So., A – Wrentham, Mass.)

Jon Donville, Cornell (So., M – Oakville, Ont.)

Peter Rizzoti, Dartmouth (Fr., LSM – Sudbury, Mass.)

Jonathan Butler, Harvard (Sr., D – Summit, N.J.)

Kyle Thornton, Penn (Jr., D – Garden City, N.Y.)

B.J. Farrare, Penn (Fr., LSM – Owings Mills, Md.)

Chayse Ierlan, Cornell (Fr., G – Victor, N.Y.)


*unanimous selection

^expanded team due to tie in voting