Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Bulldogs Receive NEISA Honors

Louisa Nordstrom winning NEISA Women's Skipper of the Year.
Louisa Nordstrom winning NEISA Women's Skipper of the Year.

NEW HAVEN, CONN. – Yale Bulldogs earned extensive recognition at the 2019 Women's All NEISA Team awards ceremony held after the NEISA Women's Championship at MIT. That included Louisa Nordstrom being named NEISA Women's Skipper of the Year.


The New England Intercollegiate Sailing Association selects a handful of talented female skippers and crews who regularly compete in women's events to honor with first or second-team delegation. Additionally, NEISA selects a yearly Rookie of the Year (given only to a first-year athlete), Crew of the Year, and Skipper of the Year.


The nearly all of the consistent Bulldog crews received accolades this year, with sophomore Cate Mollerus named Second-Team All NEISA Crew and sophomore Claudia Loiacono and senior Kira Woods named First-Team All NEISA Crews. Furthermore, Woods was one of only three finalists for Women's Crew of the Year. Juniors Chrissie Klingler and Nordstrom were both named First-Team All NEISA Skippers and selected as finalists for Women's Skipper of the Year, with Nordstrom ultimately winning the esteemed title.


Report filed by Becca Rose '21, Yale Sports Publicity